Welcome, 2017 & 23

1417352534913641803_34889163

It’s the first day of 2017 and my third day as a 23 year old. That may not mean much to you, but it does to me. I’m not one to sit down and write about resolutions because I will simply forget about them within the first week, and while I do have some minor ones, this time I want to leave written proof of what I want this year to look like.

It’s going to be the year of no fear. It’s going to be the year of doing things that scare me to death because those are the ones that are really worth it in the end. It’s time to learn that sometimes fear is a good sign, and instead of running the other way, you should just embrace it with both arms until it becomes the size of a fly. It’s the only way to see what’s in store for you.

It’s going to the be year where everything is real. I want real relationships, real friendships, real exchanges. I need people I don’t have to figure out. I shouldn’t have to. I’m tired of games. I can’t say I have never been a player myself, but honestly, that’s really not me. I don’t need anyone who doesn’t want to be here – or who doesn’t know if they want to be here, for that matter. In that sense, for me, everything’s black or white. I don’t love people halfway, so I will not accept that in return.

It’s the first day of 2017 and I have already told someone something that should’ve been said a long time ago, something about not letting the enemy into my life anymore when I know it only wants to stab me when I’m not paying attention. I really don’t need it. No fear and no games. A great motto, if you will. So here’s to a year of not holding back, not tolerating bullshit, caring without measure and loving fiercely and, why the hell not, dangerously.

It’s on, 2017.

Let’s do it.

Tania x

Leave a Reply

